Posted July 8 - Serving and supporting students and the community remotely. Please do not come to campus unless you have an in-person class or a child at the Center for Families.
EdMail accounts will be retired on Aug. 31. Click here to learn more and next steps.
COVID-19 updates | Summer 2021 Back to School Guide | Tips for learning online | Center for Families and Housing are open!

News Archive

Nominate an educator for the Excellence in Education award


The Excellence in Education award is presented by the Board of Trustees to an Edmonds Community College individual who has demonstrated an outstanding commitment to excellence in education consistent with the college’s mission and goals.

A gift of $500, plus $1,000 for professional development will be presented to the recipient at the college’s Building Community Day on May 13. Nominations may be made by any student, employee, or advisory committee member. Make your nomination online by March 28.

The award recognizes those who:

* Contribute to the mission, core themes, and values;

* Expertise in particular job position;

* Extent of influence beyond area of expertise;

* Nature and scope of professionally activities; and

* Influence on students and their success.

Prior recipients:

David Breed, 2015

Melissa Newell, 2014

Melody Schneider, 2013

Holly Hughes, 2012

George Smith, 2011

Beth Nichols, 2010

Anne Martin, 2009

Tom Murphy, 2008

David Cordell, 2007

Liz Murata, 2006

Barbara Haas, 2005

Veronica Rebeiro, 2004

Jerrilee Mosier, 2003

Claire Sharpe, 2002

Steve Hanson, 2001

Pat Nerison, 2000

Paulette Botley, 1999

David Chalif, 1998

Peggy Stephenson, 1998

Nicola Smith, 1997

Mary Lou Rozdilsky, 1996

Karen Johnson, 1995

Bill McMeekin, 1994

Eileen Soldwedel, 1993

Mary Hale, 1992

Nancy Moore, 1991

Roy Ghazimorad, 1990

Mary OBrien, 1989

Ed Aliverti, 1988

Jo Mosney, 1988

Rick Asher, 1987

John Fluke, Jr. 1986

Milt Stark, 1986

Elizabeth McNulty, 1985

Barbara Morgridge, 1984